My Sales Philosophy

Before we get started, you should understand that my philosophy about selling is completely different. I’m not writing this to make a buck. I’m writing this to give you a paradigm shift about sales. With there being so many experts today, I wouldn’t be an expert if I didn’t plead my philosophy.

When I was a kid, I started my sales career by selling watermelons out of a wagon door to door. In fact 85% of my selling career has been in door to door sales. When I was 17, I managed my first door to door business. This September I’ll hit 30 years old. With that being said I have a total of 21 years of selling experience.

Some of us are born with the gift of gab, and others have to acquire it. This philosophy applies to both, as the gifted should gain enlightenment, and the skilled should sharpen their saw. Though it’s brief, if you follow the suggestions it should bring you to new a new level within no less than one year.

Though experience trumps, I believe knowledge runs a close second. Therefore, I recommend 4 books which should be read and completely dissected.

#1 How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie – The title says it all, this classic is a must.

#2 The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene – There’s no other book of its kind as this is not a book just to be read, it must be dissected.

#3 Sell or be Sold by Grant Cardone – This guy is probably one of the best teachers in the field of sales I’ve ever seen and this book tells you exactly how it is.

#4 Sun Tzu – In the ever present sales war this book will help you bring dominance.

Throughout the years I’ve found that your greatest network lies in your belief community. That’s why I believe it’s so important to have a strong belief system in the field. However, a bipartisan view can do nothing but increase your numbers.

Finally, I believe that the fastest way to make it to the top is by setting unreachable goals always remembering that reaching for the stars will bring you to the moon. This will eventually bring you to transcendence, and from transcendence to transcendence, you’ll find that there is nothing in this world that you can’t multiply and sell.

Tyler Smith

Leave a Reply

